Sunset Rock

WELCOME TO THE HALFRICAN


IMG_5145What’s up, what’s happening, fam? A couple of weeks ago, a couple of friends and I decided to make the hike to Sunset Rock on Lookout, Mt in Chattanooga, TN. Although, most of my friends had been before, this was my first time visiting the beautiful cliffside. The past few weeks have had me thinking about my next step in my adventure of a life.

I am beginning to be ask the question, “So, what are you going to do after college?” I think I sometimes get so fixated on just graduating and get through college, I actually forget what I am going to do after? I am completely lost on what happens after college. I have an idea, but is there any way to truly prepare for the brutal transition into the “real-world”? I find myself worrying more than I should be. (Now to focus back on Sunset Rock) Being up there is like being on top of the world. It’s a new way of life up on those rocks.

I had this realization that everything will work out the way God plans it to. I thought about Jeremiah 29:11 up on Sunset Rock. “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Where am I going after college? I have my idea, but nothing is set in stone, because my God will lead me to where I need to be. It’s hard for me to trust, but I trust in the path that God has so gently placed in front of me. I feel that a majority of this world doesn’t know where they are going or what their next move is going to be, so at least I know I am not alone in this endeavor. So, if you are having a hard time take a moment, breathe, and have Jeremiah 29:11 embedded in your mind, because it does help every now and then.

-The Halfrican

Leave a Reply

