Where Have I Been?

WELCOME TO THE HALFRICAN

What’s up, What’s happening?! Y’all it has been a hot minute since I have posted anything! What can I say, I’m a slacker who loves to nap. Can’t help it, can’t change it, ha! Anyway, I know it’s been a few months, so I’m going to update everyone on what my life has been like since I last posted! And awaaaaaay we go!

photo (10)Well to start things off, I am finally finished with my Sophomore year of college! It’s surreal to think that I’ll be a Junior when I return in the Fall! Before I finished I had a lot of things do towards the end! One of my favorite things that I got to do was a mini internship/ job shadow someone for a full day for one of my classes. I got paired with a woman named Natalie at Full Media – Chattanooga. Full Media is a internet marketing company that takes on small-medium sized companies and expands their online site revenue throughout the internet! It was one of my favorite experiences yet! Everyone there was so friendly and willing to take time out of their busy schedule to show me the ropes of internet marketing, google analytics, and creating content for their clients! I learned a lot while being there, and I am very grateful for that!

photo (11)After finals were over, I took about a week to hibernate and re-energize for this upcoming Summer! I spent some time creating new memories and having a great time with two of my favorite people in the whole world! I only have a handful of people who I trust and care for more than anything, and these two are near the top of that list! I have been friends with Brooke & Kales literally since like Kindergarten! When we say besties for the resties, WE. MEAN. BUSINESS.

photo (12)Soooo, then this happened. My cousin got married a couple of weeks ago at Camp Dixie in Soddy Daisy, TN! I’m so glad the rain stopped just in time for the ceremony, because it was wonderful! My cousin, Garrett, was all I could’ve asked for in a cousin and a best friend when we were little. I still remember the days of playing hide-n-go seek in the house, killing it at Donkey Kong 64 on the Nintendo, and asking each other’s parents if the we could spend the night and play pokemon all night long! I’m sad we don’t talk as much as we used to, but I am very happy for him, because he is happy, and that’s all that matters in life anymore.

photo (13)This past week I haven’t done much (except for getting a new puppy that you can read about in the Puppy Love tab!) But, Carie’s “Bentley’s Smiles for Miles 5k” was a couple of days ago, and it was a success! The race was in dedication of Carie’s son, Bentley, who was diagnosed with Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA). Carie has spent countless hours trying to make sure everything went right, and even when things went wrong, she had it all under control! She is such an inspiration to everyone that she comes in contact with and then some! Carie is currently on a medical mission trip in Haiti, and I know she would appreciate all the prayers she can get, so please be praying for her time spent in Haiti, and all of the people that she is able to help.

That’s all for now! I’m so excited to be out for Summer break, and I promise I will write more often  now! You guys have a great week! Byyyyyyeeeeee!

-The Halfrican

Leave a Reply

