Welcome

As most of you should know, my name is Nick Trujillo, and this is my new blog! You can check out what I do and what I like in the About Me section by clicking the “About” button under the title!

blog 1 pic

A couple of days ago, I was sitting with a few of my friends and I was told that I should start a blog, so here it is! A few things you can expect in my posts are my favorite music videos (Mostly Justin Timberlake..Duh), stories about my adventures with my friends, my life in general as a Halfrican man, etc.

In case you were wondering, Halfrican stands for a Half African, which is what I am. My Mother is white, and my father, black. I consider being both races makes me have the “Best of both worlds” situation, although some look at it as a disability. To me, being a mixed race is an honor because I get to be categorized with other Halfricans such as Wentworth Miller (Prison Break), Troian Bellisario (Pretty Little Liars), Alicia Keys, Maya Rudolph (Bridesmaids), Vin Diesel (Fast & Furious), etc. Being of a different ethnicity as the general public, does not make me any less of a normal guy, and this is going to be my way of proving it!

blog 1 pic2

I’ve added pictures of some of the best people that I know; my friends. I honestly wouldn’t be the guy I am today without the support and joy they give me on a daily basis. I know, I’m being sappy and weird. They really are the best, and I hope that they realize they will always have a friend in me!

I can’t wait to get this up and running in the near future! I hope to make about 2-3 posts a week, so be expecting them!!

I’m going to end this post with one of my favorite bible verses, Romans 12:11-13, “Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. Share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality.”

Hope you all have an excellent week!

-The Halfrican

PS- Let me know how I did on my intro post by leaving a comment below!

9 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Woot Woot Woot I love just who you are…. Just Nick, No red yellow black or white Your sweet spirit brings joy, hope and laughter to all who come into contact with you. NEVER lose sight of this. Love ya real good

  2. Excellent read to start! Can’t wait to see what you have next week. I love Blogs! They can be informational as well as inspirational and uplifting. You have a true talent Nick.

  3. I love this. My little girl, which is “halfrican”, tells me she’s not black or white. She says she’s caramel. I agree you get the best of both worlds, and like yourself, she is beautiful inside and out.

Leave a Reply

